The First Trimester

I’ve seen these questions on other momma’s blogs and thought it would be good for documenting this time in my life, because I know I won’t remember everything and because each pregnancy is different. I didn’t really do this up until now since there aren’t many changes week to week in the first trimester and also I really haven’t felt like sitting up for very long since I have been so sick with this baby. If someone had told me that I would be one of those women that would end up in the hospital getting fluids (at 8 weeks) because of morning sickness all day nausea and vomiting I probably would have cried! Haha. But even though it has been completely miserable, I know that it will be worth it and my sweet husband reminds me every time he holds my hair back so I can thrown up! Matt has been absolutely incredible, poor guy has gone to the grocery store 5-6 times a week for me when I tell him something actually sounds tolerable- I know he’s trying his best to get me to keep some sort of food down. Not to mention he constantly cleans up after me and it’s not real easy to clean up vomit everyday, but he does it without complaining, and goes above and beyond.  So Thankful for that man! Onto the fun stuff
How far along? Weeks 4-12

Total weight gain: lost 9lbs from not being able to keep much food down, even water was a struggle!
Maternity clothes? no, but towards the end of the first trimester the maternity jeans were more comfortable.
Stretch marks? no
Sleep: started going downhill about 6 or 7 weeks with getting up to pee several times a night!
Best moment this week: seeing the baby and the heartbeat at 6 weeks.
Miss Anything? Being able to eat and it tasting good 🙂 
Movement: not yet
Food cravings: Carbs are the only thing that doesn’t make me want to puke: Fruit, Bread and potatoes. And water with lemon has never tasted so good!!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Meat! Oh and Lord help me whenever Matt cooks bacon- for the record turkey doesn’t make a difference!
Gender: Don’t know yet, and my thoughts on that changes weekly, but if I had to guess I would say boy.
Labor Signs: No
Symptoms: Nauseous all day long, the only thing that helps is going to sleep!
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy but just miserable!
Looking forward to: Feeling better!!! Knowing the gender and planning the nursery.

ImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

