The Second Trimester

Well I guess I’m not going to be one of the those moms who posts weekly about their pregnancy. I’ve been too sick, too busy and too tired! 

Here’s the story of how we found out early (13 weeks) that we are having a Son! Matt and I were getting ready to go to an event for No Longer Bound on the evening of October 4th, Aunt Amy called and said she could sneak us into childrens for her co worker scanned me, it was super exciting and we hoped to be able to see either girl or boy. After some moving around on my part, it was fairly obvious what the gender was. Afterwards we called our families and were thrilled to tell them a grandson was on the way, Uncle Caleb said that he was glad because there are too many girls in the family anyway! 

Since then we have made a registry with some fun things and we have bought a few boy clothes, painted the nursery teal and gray and dream of our little man, Judah Woods. 

How far along? Weeks 13-24

Total weight gain: Lost 12 lbs total but think I have gained it back, so none. 
Maternity clothes? Pants yes, can still wear my normal leggings, shirts and dresses. 
Stretch marks? One little one at my belly button, apparently I’m the only one that can see it though! 
Sleep: I have good nights and bad nights
Best moment this week: Matt feeling Woods move and me being able to see him move across my belly, crazy cool! 
Miss Anything? My back not constantly hurting!! 
Movement: Oh yes, the only thing I love about being pregnant besides knowing I’ll have a sweet baby at the end of this!
Food cravings: Carbs are the only thing that doesn’t make me want to puke: Sugar cookie dough, Fruit, Bread and potatoes. And water with lemon has never tasted so good!!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Meat! Oh and Lord help me whenever Matt cooks bacon- for the record turkey doesn’t make a difference!
Gender: Boy, Woods
Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon if it’s been a busy day. 
Symptoms: Nauseous all day long, has gotten better most of the time! Back pain, round ligament pains. 
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: Emotional! Hormonal! Impatient!
Looking forward to: Meeting my son. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

